A name adopted by Lancashire Local Pharmaceutical Committee.

Committee structure, strategy, constitution & governance

Community Pharmacy Lancashire (CPL) is made up of fifteen members representing independent community pharmacies, CCA pharmacies & AIMp pharmacies. The number of representatives is proportional to each sector.

The committee members are supported by three full time and one part time employees.

Committee members each work within one of the following subgroups with each subgroup reporting to the full committee:

Contractor Advice and communications
Services and Negotiation and External Relations

CPL meeting agendas and minutes can be viewed here

CPL Strategies

Community Pharmacy Lancashire (CPL) Strategy 2016/18

Community Pharmacy Lancashire (CPL) Digital Strategy 2017

Community Pharmacy Lancashire (CPL) Workforce Development Strategy 2018

The Local Pharmaceutical Committee is constituted according to the PSNC model constitution and follows a strict accountability procedure and governance arrangements. The relevant documents can be viewed below.

Lancashire LPC Constitution

The Nolan Principles

LPC Expenses policy

All CPL members & staff sign a confidentiality agreement updated annually

All CPL members sign a Code of Conduct – Declarations of Interests form which is updated annually. These can be obtained on request from the CPL office.

CPL is registered with the Information Commissioner’s Office. Certificate of Registration

Community Pharmacy Lancashire Privacy Notice– updated August 2018

Community Pharmacy Lancashire

Community Pharmacy Lancashire represents community pharmacies located in the Health & Wellbeing Board areas of Blackpool Borough Council, Blackburn with Darwen Borough Council & Lancashire County Council.